The last lecture.

Posted: November 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

Oh! How I’ve been looking forward to this day? I can’t believe that the day has really arrived. Because blogging is part of my media class, I think it’s just fitting to mention the exciting times/things I experienced in class throughout the last academic year.

I remember my first day of media class was quite interesting. We had to introduce ourselves to the entire class, but apart from the overwhelming feeling of being back in a class set-up after almost 15 years, I could hardly hear anything that my new class mates had to say, because prior to that day I had an ear operation.   

Our lecturer shared with us the do’s and the don’ts and being back in school after so many years I really appreciated her style and approach as to what was expected of us. There was no doubt the blog and twitter thing was all new to many of us and did I mention overwhelming.

I have to conclude this blog, because of requirements and all that, but let me end off by saying that I’ve really learned a lot. I really loved my lecturer’s take on all the topics that were discussed and If I should take away one thing from #smed12, is to have an open mind, right or wrong, but respecting somebody else’s opinion.

Thanks Marian

MP

Leave a comment